I just can’t ignore that little voice….

4 Feb

Ok, so I officially announced that I was going to eat dairy and eggs. Well since I made that declaration I have consumed some small amounts, but nothing crazy. I just can’t bring myself to drink a glass of cow’s milk or bake with chicken’s eggs. Last weekend I made banana muffins and oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. I did not use eggs or cow’s milk, but I did use regular margarine and regular chocolate chips in the cookies. Since I would like to continue baking, I am going to look into some vegan baking recipes. Back to the issue of dairy and eggs. On one hand I don’t want the trouble of avoiding cow’s milk and cow’s milk products, but on the other hand, I KNOW it is WRONG to drink/eat it. I wish it were easy. But I guess nothing worth something is easy. I found this interesting website. I haven’t had the opportunity to explore it completely. Here’s the link

I did consume some cheese and I even tasted my husband’s ice cream yesterday. It’s not as good as I remembered it. It was really creamy and fatty tasting. Not as delicious and irresistable as I remember. Maybe your taste buds do change. I’ve gotten so used to having soy milk in my chai tea that I actually prefer it.

Even though I have been vegetarian for a month already (and almost vegan), I signed up for this website.

21-Day Vegan Kickstart

Looks like it could be fun, and motivating!

Leave a Reply

