Well, maybe I should explain.

17 Feb

So I have been thinking a lot lately about holistic health and wellness. It all began last week when I had the epiphany to start studying holistic nutrition. Like with every else in my life, I consumed myself with everything having to do with alternative health and wellness. I am now saturated.

This is not the first time that I decide on a new possible career. I studied Religion at Concordia University, and got my BA. I then studied Nursing for one semester, but that didn’t feel right. So I quit. After stopping my studies, I worked for a couple of years and then took a course in journalism through Concordia’s continuing education program. After one course, I stopped. I then decided Early Childhood Education felt right for me, so I began taking courses to complete a certificate. That went on for 2 years until I got a job in a daycare and discovered that I hated taking care of a bunch of kids. So here I am once again, trying something new. You have to give my husband credit, he has stuck by me and has always kept his patience. Normally, he is not a patient guy. But the good guy that he is, has always loved and supported me and my wacky ideas.

So basically no promises. Maybe the idea to study Holistic Nutrition and to become a Holistic Nutritional consultant will work out. Maybe I will love it or maybe I will hate it. Only time will tell. All I can say,and it is what I say each and every time I start something new, for now, it just feels right.

One Response to “Well, maybe I should explain.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A change is gonna come « Living is an adventure - July 8, 2010

    […] I often see only mistakes and bad decisions. Of course, this is ridiculous. Yes, I have made some bad decisions, like everyone, but I also have made some really good decisions. I like to remind myself that when […]

Leave a Reply

