practice makes perfect

24 Feb

This morning I woke up bright and early and practiced yoga. I am very proud of myself because this is the 2nd time I wake up early to do yoga. I have long wanted to incorparate yoga into my life, but somehow soemthing has always gotten in the way. I feel that this year, I will accomplish this goal. Somehow I feel as though vegetarianism and yoga go hand in hand. Perhaps it is because many Hindus are vegetarians, and Yoga in known as an ancient practice of Hindus? India is well know for their superb vegetarian cuisine. You can certainly find yogis dinning on curried chickpeas and rice. Whatever the reason is, now that I have made the leap to vegetarianism, I feel that yoga will come easier to me. I hope to practice yoga regularly. You know what they say, practice makes perfect. In my case, practice makes more practice.

Leave a Reply

