losing weight, gaining muscle

30 Mar

So, since switching my eating habits, I have lost 3 lbs! Can you belive it?! It’s actually quite incredible.

Here’s what a typical day looks like for me:

breakfast
1/2 cup dry oatmeal made with water
1/2 scoop protein powder
1 cup frozen blueberries
1 tsp brown sugar
cup of coffee with 1/4 cup milk and 1 tsp sugar
snack (around 10 am)
1/2 cup plain yogurt
1 tsp maple syrup
3 tbl homemade muesli
lunch
leftovers – protein & veggies
snack (around 2:30 pm)
fruit with 2 tbl nute butter
dinner
protein with veggies (ex. chicken breast with eggplant, beef tenderloin with zucchini, eggs with broccoli, homemade pea soup with swiss cheese)
post-workout snack
protein shack with 1 scoop of phytoberry supplement

Here is yesterday’s breakdown:

Protein 26.97%

Carbohydrates 46.27%

Fat 26.77%

A little high on the fats and not enough protein. I am aiming for 40-40-20, like Janetha! She’s a star! I attribute my success to her. My only concern is that perhaps I am not eating enough veggies! I have been using this website to record all my foods. It helps me realize what and how much I am actually eating.

Yesterday and today I am not working out. The weather has not improved so I haven’t been able to run 😦 I plan to do a workout tomorrow night. The next chance I will have to do a workout will probably be sunday night (if I am lucky!) or Tuesday! Thursday right after work we are driving to Boston to visit friends. We are really excited because we will be going to Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s. We don’t have these stores in Montreal, but we do have other health food stores that we shop at. I have so much to do to get ready for our road trip. I have to do laundry and pack for Frank, Sasha and myself.  I definitely have a busy couple of day ahead of me! But, it will all be worth it when we will be roaming the streets of Boston!

2 Responses to “losing weight, gaining muscle”

  1. sports nutrition health April 1, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    i like your posting

Leave a Reply

