A new look!

14 May

Hello everyone! Sheeesh! It’s been a really long time since I have posted anything….boy, do I have lots to tell!

First, let me begin by saying that I got my haircut short! It’s the shortest I have ever had and I loooooove it! I feel lighter, sexier and more energetic! It’s amazing what a good haircut can do for one’s self-image. I am also happy because now I get to donate my ponytail to make a wig for someone who is battling cancer J That reminds me, I have to mail my hair!

It’s not the greatest pic, but you get the idea.

Since I last blogged, I have experience many ups and downs.  I am currently experiencing lots of emotional changes (and not to mention hormonal changes)….I have to re-learn how to control my emotions, almost like a child or teenager just learning to control themselves!  Due to this, my hubby and I have been fighting a lot. He actually told me Sunday that he finds that I am “different”. Not sure if this is good or bad, but I told him to be patient with me. Weaning myself off of my meds will allow me to experience more out of life. This includes I feeling the highs from joy and passion but, with that, comes the lows of frustration, anger and sadness.  I wonder if I have changed.

I have been eating pretty well. I stopped counting my calories and macronutrients and have opted to focus on eating a balanced diet. I have successfully incorporated a smoothie into my morning routine. I am trying to eat a big breakfast everyday…and gradually eat less and less throughout the day. It’s been almost 4 weeks that I haven’t weighed myself and put my faith into eating “healthy” in order to maintain my weight. I have to say, I think I have actually gained weight the past 4 weeks. Sure, I didn’t exercise everyday like I was supposed to, but I have been eating exactly how my nutrition coach suggested. I emailed her earlier this week and mentioned that I have been craving sweets. Her recommendation was to eat more protein in the early part of the day. I am already ingesting quite a bit…and according to her I should eat more. I plan to weigh myself tomorrow morning and see how it’s going. I do like some of her tips and advice, but I think her recommendations will not cause weight loss. Sure, we may be eating better in some ways, but I think overall, I am eating too many calories. I like her focus on natural, whole foods. Go back to the basics, you know? Focus on being active everyday and getting enough rest. I think I have to go back to what works; a stricter eating plan. I don’t do well on a loose plan. I need to count everything, whether it be grams, calories or percentages!

Leave a Reply

