Gluten-Free Menu plan

17 Jun

Since today is Thursday, it’s time to do my weekly ritual of planning the following week’s menu and grocery list.  This time, since it will be a gluten-free menu and therefor more interesting, I thought I would share it with you.
When I begin putting together my menu, I usually begin with some “inspiration”. I turn to the flyers from my local grocery stores, websites (soscuisine, whole foods,  other bloggers, etc) and my many cookbooks. When I planned last weeks menu, I thought it would be challenging because it was gluten free. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that it wasn’t! Going into my second week, I thought things might change. And I was right!

I used several different sources to create this menu. I had to take into consideration prep time, my son’s food preferences and the menu had to be gluten free! This is what I came up with:

Saturday Dinner:

Grilled Trout in a Balsamic Reduction (recipe taken from soscusine)

Cheese Polenta with Mushrooms and Artichokes (recipe taken from Whole foods)

Sunday Dinner:

Orange and Ginger Glazed Pork Chops

Lettuce Salad with Cucumbers and Radishes

Potato Wedges with Rosemary and Garlic

Monday Dinner:

Radish and Cucumber Salad

Turkey meatloaf  (recipe adapted from Whole Foods)

Steamed Basmati Rice

Tuesday Dinner:

Buffalo Bill Chili (made in advance)

Corn bread–still looking for a good recipe!

Wednesday Dinner:

Pork  Burgers (minus the bun or GF bun)

Lettuce, Cucumber and Tomato Salad

 Thursday Dinner:

Greek-Style Chicken Skewers

Greek style Potatoes

Friday Dinner:

Whatever is left in the house!

Leave a Reply

