Good things coming…

18 Jun

I am going into my 9th day gluten-free and my experience has been nothing but positive. I feel less bloated, more energetic and my spirits have lifted. I have suffered from melancholy and depression most of my life but am able to hide it quite well. This past week I have found that I have been feeling more optimistic about my life and future. It might be crazy to think that it could be related to going gluten-free, but some symptoms of intolerance are emotional and psychological.

I also have some very exciting news to share with you! Frank and I are currently planning a trip to Chicago! it will be our 1st trip away from Sasha:( it will definitely be an adults-only trip because we plan to hit some awesome restaurants, bars and pubs. We haven’t booked anything just yet because we still need to confirm with the grandparents that they will be able to watch Sasha… but I doubt it will be a problem.


Frank did some research about Chicago yesterday and we were very surprised to read that Chicago’s O’Hare airport was the 2nd busiest airport in the world! Chicago is also the 3rd most populated city in the US. Very interesting facts indeed.

I will be back later with updates about my food/gluten-free eating! Also, if you haven’t noticed,  I’ve added a new page to my blog about studying Holistic Nutrition.  Check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

