facelift

24 Jun

Do you like the new look? I felt I needed a little facelift!

 My GF free style of eating has been going well. I’ve been able to keep the slip-ups to a minimum! I’ve also managed to replace my daily bowl of ice cream with a fudgicle, less calories and fat but just as satisfying!

 The other day I put together a batch of chili in my slow cooker. I didn’t feel like browning the meat in a pot prior to putting in the slow cooker…what a big mistake! The texture was way off! It was all grainy. But, it still tasted good! Next time, I think I will opt to make it in a traditional pot on the stove. I paired it will a gluten-free corn muffin made from Bob’s Red Mill mix and a dollop of Greek yogurt on top. I was really impressed with how the muffins turned out. Really light and fluffy. Both my husband and son loved them! All in all, a delicious and healthy meal!

 

This morning I made a beautiful bowl of cereal. Fast, easy and tasty!  Mesa Sunrise topped with fresh blueberries and sliced banana. Mesa Sunrise has become my son’s favorite cereal!

Well, it’s Thursday again and you know what that means? Meal planning day! Wow, another GF meal plan. Here is goes:

Friday:

Omelette with zucchini and cheese

GF bread

Saturday:

Salmon with dill

Potato patties

Roasted brussels sprouts

Sunday:

Hamburgers at mom’s house (GF bun or no bun at all!)

Salad

Monday:

Mustard Maple chicken (thanks Kelly!)

Steamed Broccoli

Tuesday:

Baked beans (home-made,  frozen)

Potato wedges

Side salad

Wednesday:

Flank steak

Corn Avocado salsa (my recipe- see my new recipe page!)

Broccoli

Thursday:

Whatever is left in the house!

One Response to “facelift”

  1. Kelly June 24, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out! And it allowed me to find your blog! I am liking it! YAY for GF living! We do the GF thing too so if you ever need any adivce on products let me know. We have been GF for about 2 years and we have tested EVERYTHING out there so I definitely know what is and what isn’t worth the extra $$$! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

